SAINT JOHN, NB – Saint John Airport Inc. is pleased to announce the appointment of Nancy Creamer Ervin as a board director.

“We are delighted to welcome Nancy Creamer Ervin to our board,” said Larry Hachey, the airport’s Chair of the Board of Directors. "This is a dynamic time of growth at the Saint John Airport and her strong business and financial acumen will be a real asset to the YSJ management team.”
Since 2001, Nancy Creamer Ervin has been a Vice President and Portfolio Manager in the Saint John office of TD Waterhouse. Prior to this, she worked with BMO Nesbitt Burns as a Vice President and Investment Advisor beginning in 1983.

Nancy Creamer Ervin is currently a board member of the Business Community Anti- Poverty Initiative (BCAPI) Leadership Committee, the Saint John Region Chamber of Commerce Outstanding Business Awards Committee, and the Fundraising and Event Chair of the Power of Determination Dinner for the KV Oasis Youth Centre. She is a former Chair of the Canadian Breast Cancer Run for the Cure and Honorary Campaign Chair of the KV Oasis Youth Centre. Nancy has also been involved with numerous Boards, committees and charities including the TD Waterhouse National Advisory Committee, St Thomas University Board of Directors, the Board of Directors of the Muriel McQueen Fergusson Foundation, and the St Joseph's Hospital Foundation.

Nancy earned her Bachelor of Business Administration degree from the University of New Brunswick. She also holds the title of Certified Investment Manager and Fellow of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI) designations.

" YSJ has a hard-working and versatile board of directors and Nancy’s experience and business expertise will be a real asset to us,” said Derrick Stanford, President and CEO of the Saint John Airport. “We look forward to working with her.”

There are currently 14 members on the Board of Directors responsible for providing The Saint John Airport Authority with governance to steer the organization’s operations and ensure fiscal responsibility. Elections were held on April 17, 2019.

The Saint John Airport’s 2019 Board of Directors is as follows:
Larry Hachey (Chair), Canlease Inc.
nominated by: Saint John Airport Inc.

Mark Bettle (Vice Chair), J.D. Irving Ltd.
nominated by: Saint John Region Chamber.

Susan Layton (Secretary), WorkSafeNB
nominated by: Saint John Airport Inc.

Susan Harley (Treasurer), Bell / Bell Aliant (retired)
nominated by: Transport Canada

Andrew MacGillivray, Gay Lea Foods (retired)
nominated by: Saint John Airport Inc.

Kevin Scott, Irving Oil
nominated by: City of Saint John

Dwayne Stoddart, Cooke Inc.
nominated by: Saint John Airport Inc.

Charles Hickey, Saint John Firefighters (retired)
nominated by: Saint John and District Labour Council

Paulette Hicks, Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
nominated by: City of Saint John

Karen Chantler, Architects' Association of New Brunswick
nominated by: Regional Services Comm. 8

John Wheatley, John B. Wheatley and Associates
nominated by: Economic Development Greater Saint John

Shilo Boucher, YMCA of Greater Saint John
nominated by: Fundy Regional Services Commission

Andrew Green, CIBC Wood Gundy
nominated by: Province of NB - Department of Transportation

Nancy Creamer Ervin, TD Waterhouse
nominated by: Transport Canada

In 1999, the Government of Canada transferred control and operation of the airport to Saint John Airport Inc. a self-funding, non-share, not-for-profit airport authority. The Airport has many stakeholders, including local communities served, air carriers, passengers, and local businesses. In accordance with normal corporate governance best practices, airports are managed by a Boards of Directors who provide appropriate oversight of the management team. Individuals who are appointed to the Airport's Board of Directors possess a broad range of skills, business experience and expertise. Aviation expertise is but one important skill set, however, others include engineering, legal, marketing, and financial accounting. To learn more about the board of directors, please visit the Saint John Airport’s website:

About the Saint John Airport
The Saint John Airport Inc. is a not-for-profit corporation serving the air travel needs of residents of southwestern New Brunswick, and is a key element in the economic and social development of the Greater Saint John region. All revenue of the Saint John Airport is reinvested in operations and facilities on-site.

For more information, please contact Chairman Larry Hachey or Saint John Airport President and CEO Derrick Stanford. Office: 506-638-5555 or 506-644-8607 / E-mail:

Before You Go

Make sure you always have travel tips and airport information in the palm of your hand...

Download our App before your next trip.

App Store Google Play
Connections Bistro2
HotSpotLogo 2
YSJ Stacked no tag Resized